Release Date for the Fifth book in the Wolfegang series – Far From Safe

Far From Safe is now available for pre-order!

The last few months have been insane. After the worst first trimester and the busiest second trimester ever, I managed to get my ass in gear when it came to my books. Sure the 24 hour a day morning sickness had me wishing for sweet death, and then buying a house and having to move in the middle of July…got everything together just in time for school to start…

I feel like it’s a miracle I got anything at all done the last 6 months. Wrote the first short story about Capt. Wolfe and got that published in October after 8 weeks of trying to balance writing and school. Luckily my classes are 8 weeks long and I only signed up for one from Oct-Dec. It allowed me to win Nanowrimo for the first time ever! I even finished on day 30 with almost 10,000 extra words.

First week of December I turned in my finals and walked away from the Fall 2015 semester with 2 A’s and a B. Starting the 7th of December I went straight back to the fifth book in the Wolfegang series and managed to write another 20,000 words while periodically turning in chapters to my editors that I first had to edit and fix myself.

I really didn’t think I would be able to get the whole book done by the 22 of Jan, and I was just sure he was going to be a little turd and arrive before I could finish. But it seems we both agreed he could come join the world as soon as I have the book done and ready to go. Currently taking bets on his arrival date, lol.

This book is over 100,000 words long. To give you an idea, the fourth book When Elements Collide is a little over 80,000 words long. I really don’t know how I did it, but I guess a deadline really is the best motivation.

I’m going to take a break from writing for a bit, get my house back in order, and all the millions of things I’ve been putting off for the last three months. I have a to-read list I’m excited to get back into, and then I’ll probably write again after my brain relaxes. I don’t have another class until March 14th (graduating in Spring 2017 Woot! If I didn’t need just one more class it would be Fall 2016. Oh well.)

I may be getting a little too ambitious here, but if I can write 5000 words a day during a school semester with holidays, I’m hoping I can do 1000 words a day after we get our schedule figured out. If you’re a writer and a parent of little ones at home, please don’t tell me the horror stories, lol. I can dream for a little while longer.

Leave a Reply

