#NaNoWriMo

Hey!

I have been away for a bit but I promise I have very good reasons. It’s day five of NaNoWriMo, or for those who have never heard of it (like me as of three weeks ago) National November Writing Month. A community I am part of on Google+ introduced me to this. If you are a writer you should look into it, Writer’s Discussion Group. Apparently thousands of people do this every year.

What is is?

50,000 words (for some this is an entire novel) in one month.

ONE MONTH.

That is 1,667 words a day. Though you have to factor in life and Thanksgiving and work and anything else that you might be working on. Oh, like school and midterms, and don’t forget finals three weeks after Thanksgiving. Yup.

So that is what I have been doing for the last five days. Before that I was writing a review of the book Allegiant by Veronica Roth. A book review is not something I have done yet, and if I were to do it consistently it would be for the indie, and self published authors out there. If any of you read this book you would understand why I might be interested in writing a review. I was so disappointed that I returned the book. I still want to write the review but I will need to put it off because my own novel is more important.

I need to build my own website soon, which apparently I need to host myself. It makes sense for multiple safety reasons, but also because it appears more professional and serious. Once I have my own website I can start building my social media sites and linking everything to my website.

So if you don’t hear from me much this month you know why! I will post updates on my progress for NaNoWriMo. Since I’m finishing Book 2 in the Wolfegang series for this month it is worth it!

I’m currently at 5151 words as of today out of 50,000….

Happy writing everyone!

Jillian Ashe

Leave a Reply

